CBS News, Channel 2, 11pm….Watch for the Patch saga on the news tonight!

CBS news, Channel 2 (Southern California) is going to air a story about Patch’s nightmare  at 11pm tonight! Please watch. 🙂

Facebook: “Delta Airlines Lost My Cat in Egypt on December 18, 2010”  Join the community to support Patch’s return.

 

About findpatch

On December 18, 2010, Delta Airlines caused my cat to escape his carrier in Terminal 1, of the baggage area in Cairo International Airport. I am desperately trying to find Patch and praying that he will be returned to me safely. I am offering a $500 reward for the safe return of Patch.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CBS News, Channel 2, 11pm….Watch for the Patch saga on the news tonight!

  1. Shirley Wingate says:

    My heart goes out to you and all you are going through to find your beloved Patch. I “liked” your page but can’t get it to post on my facebook page for others to see. Can you send me the facebook link or put it on your page. Thanks and many hugs!

  2. d bennett says:

    Michelle, I’m so, so, sorry about what happened to your lovely kitty. I hope the outcome is positive. I no longer am working for the airlines, but I too worked as a baggage handler on the ramp for NWA, whom Mr Anderson USED TO be in charge of.
    I am an animal lover and have seen careless handling by many employees. With the constantly changing TSA procedures, and I am sure MORE careless employees, there is no telling what can happen. In my time of 20 years, I questioned why the airlines wouldn’t designate or hire special personnel to oversee it’s pet transport.(— Some owners don’t prepare the carrier with blankets or provisions. The carrier itself may not be properly put together. Sometimes there is not a very secure closing/ locking mechanism on the door. And there are certain precautions a baggage handler needs to pay attention to as far as WHERE AND HOW the pets are placed among the luggage.) Maybe your story and contact with PETA and any other organizations helping can bring some alerts to this. Show animal owners used to be able to check on their animals with employees. Lord knows what’s allowed now. My husband and I will never fly our animals below. I ‘m sorry you weren’t able to have Patches next to you in the cabin. Good luck, and God bless, d bennett

Leave a Reply

